The Examiner’s List of the Fifteen Juiciest Young Adult Book Covers – 2013

I flipped with joy when I found out that CLICKS was on this list. It was the only indie selected, and it came at a time when I so desperately needed a sign that I was on the right track with publishing on my own. The traditional publishers don’t give authors much of a say in the cover design, and my designer and I worked on this concept for a long time.  I need to give a huge shout out to designer Regina Wamba who was able to take the bare bones of an idea in my head and turn it into something unique and gorgeous.

The next time I get on a list with authors I  worship, I hope it’s for what’s inside the book. But in the meantime, I’ll take what I can get. And check out all the cover candy!

Click to get to  the full Examiner article or read it below.

“YA book lovers rejoice because there are some seriouslyawesome new covers in the Young Adult novel world right about now.

 

Attached are fifteen of the best and brightest new yes-we-will-judge-’em cover world which have arrived since last check-in, so hit the list to be amazed.

 

Included in this installment of YA book cover loving areUnbreakable by Kami Garcia,Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo, Alienated by Marissa Landers, Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan, This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales,Charm & Strange by Stephanie Keuhn, Made of Stars by Kelley York, Prep School Confidentialby Kara Taylor, Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter, Stripped by Brooklyn Skye, Clicks by Amy Evans, Dreamscape by Christie Rich, Demon Derby by Carrie Harris, FreakBoy by Kristin Elizabeth Clark and Need by Stephanie Lawton.

 

Also available in the attachment are details regarding release dates, synopses and publishing houses affiliated with each title.”

 

Which one’s your favorite?

 

 

Leave a Reply

